Catholic Dragons or just simply, the "Dragons" was founded by lay catholic, Michael Riedel, on May 27, 2012;

in the year of the dragon, on the 1,979th birthday of the church in the basement of his home. Michael is also a 4th Degree Knight in the Knights of Columbus, which was one of the inspirations for Catholic Dragons. It was also inspired by a world organization of dragons in the Disney TV show, American Dragon: Jake Long and by the real life Christian organization of dragons called the Order of the Dragon. Our global  headquarters, global office or home office is based in Billings, Montana and is incorporated in the state of Montana.


By calling ourselves Dragons; Catholic Dragons is an order, a lay apostolate, a service organization, a non-profit business, we are apart of the Church Militant and a division of Our Lady's Army, known as the Dragon Unit, our only weapon is the Rosary.

Dragons are devoted to Jesus Christ and our Holy Mother; The Most Blessed Virgin Mary. We are made up of activists and citizens setting out to worship God, pray, defend the Catholic Church, defend & serve God's creation, to protect the environment, to promote the truth in public, proclaim the Gospel, provide humanitarian & disaster relief, volunteer at church, fight against the enemies of the church, do works of mercy, improve ourselves, preserve the Church, serve the Church community, bring people to Jesus Christ, make disciples of all nations, become good citizens and to evangelize.


Each Catholic Dragons District is member owned and operated.

Catholic Dragons is in full union with the Pope, the Vatican and fully compliant with church teaching.


 Catholic Dragons is open to anyone who is 18 years of age or over, who is fully initiated into the church and is a practicing Roman Catholic. Catholic Dragons is a service oriented catholic organization. Dragons are groups of service-minded men and women who are interested in serving their church, their communities, and the world whether as individuals or as part of a district. Dragons care for the spiritual welfare and well being of their loved ones, their fellow dragons and neighbors.


To join, go here. To start a district, go here




*Church Teaching


This order will soon be consecrated to the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

This order is dedicated to the Blessed Trinity.

This order's Patron saint is St. Michael, the Archangel.

This order's mission statement is "Serving the Trinity, Serving the Creation".

This order's motto is "Serviam" , which is Latin, "I Will Serve".

This order's salutation is "Hail Jesus"!


We believe marriage is between one man and one woman.*

We believe people can't change their sex/gender.

We are pro-life...which is from conception to natural death.*

We are patriotic in our own respected countries.

We support our first responders and our military.

We are in solidarity with our priests.

We support the traditional family.

We love Our Lady, who is our Mother and our Queen.

We love the Earth and want to be good stewards.




O God of Heaven and Earth,

We proclaim you as our Father, Mary ss our Mother, the Holy Spirit as our guide and Jesus as our Brother.
Give us the strength to serve you, to serve others, to do good works and to do Holy things.
Give us the Holy weapon to fight against the dark dragon, known as satan, his demons and all things evil.

Mary, Queen of (Good) Dragons, pray for us.




The black represents the universe of the "Universal" Church. The white represent the strive for purity. The gold cross represents Jesus Christ, the Holy Eucharist, the latitude and longitude lines of the earth and the cardinal directions on a compass. All four stars have one of its points pointing toward the center of the cross represents pointing toward Jesus Christ and the five points represent the five decades of the rosary. The two hearts in the seal represent the hearts of Jesus and Mary and Light blue in the seal represent the Blessed Virgin Mary, our Mother and Queen. There are 7 representations of the four stars, there are four...


(1) Gospels in the New Testament: Mathew, Mark, Luke and John.


(2) Mysteries of the Rosary: Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful and Glorious.


(3) Foundations of Our Lady's message: Prayer, Fasting, Penance and Peace.


(4) Pillars of the Catholic Church: One, Holy, Catholic and Apostolic.


(5) Cardinal virtues: Prudence, Fortitude, Justice and Temperance.


(6) Values of our order: Faith, Family, Fellowship and Fidelity.


(7) Principles of our order: Charity, Church, Schools and Business.

Catholic Dragons Logo.png

        OUR LOGO/SEAL                   OUR COAT OF ARMS                       OUR FLAG

District Officers

High Dragon

Deputy Dragon


Financial Secretary


Inner Guard

Outer Guard





Hierarchy of the Order

Great Dragon

Continental Dragon

National Dragon

State Dragon

High Dragon

3rd Degree Dragon

2nd Degree Dragon

1st Degree Dragon

Dragon Council


​Great Dragon

North American Dragon

South American Dragon

European Dragon

Asian Dragon

African Dragon

Oceania Dragon